crop happens…

Things I Love – part 2

Peanut Butter Cookies

I was in a baking mood yesterday and first made some coconut cookies, and then tried Heather’s recipe for peanut butter cookies. You can find her recipe here

http://heatherleggettphotography.wordpress.com/monday-meals/

They are the BEST peanut butter cookies EVER!! I planned on making them with just the regular flour, but then didn’t have enough of it. Luckily we still had some whole wheat flour from when Greg made power bars a while back. Good thing, too, because I think the wheat flour makes all the difference. The kids like them, too. I made them wait until after dinner to try one… listening to Sara beg for two hours!! She ate her dinner in record time and then finally got to eat a cookie! After she was done, she went into Melissa’s room and as she walked past me she said “boy, do I want another one of those!” Seems to be her new favorite thing to say when she likes something and wants more!

This morning, when she was eating breakfast, Sara said to me “Mommy… thanks for baking the BEST COOKIES!” Awwww…

Check out my Monday Meals page for the Coconut Cookie recipe.

017-peanutbuttercookies.jpg

7 responses

  1. doreen3boys

    Oh they do look yummy!!! I could so eat one right for breakfast, lol! And you have some staying power, there’s no way I could’ve listened to begging for 2 hours, lol! Great pic!

    17. January, 2008 at 06:49

  2. thedailyclick

    I did eat some for breakfast!
    And listening to her beg for two hours is better than giving in and then having to yell at her for an hour to eat her dinner.
    She’s eating her cereal real nice right now, because she knows she can have a cookie afterwards.

    17. January, 2008 at 07:37

  3. dalia

    they do look yummy! cant wait to try the recipe!

    17. January, 2008 at 10:08

  4. Aww that’s so cute about Sara! I’m so glad you tried them out Michaela! I think they’re the best pb cookies I’ve ever had too! Maybe the best cookies ever. I’m going to make some more today! LOL

    17. January, 2008 at 13:51

  5. photographybycheryl

    Look delicous…I am baking later today…all 3 kids need to bring things to school tomorrow….(different reasons)….Anyway, I am off to check the coconut recipe….you know coconut is amongest my fav’s…..

    17. January, 2008 at 14:16

  6. melaniereyesphotography

    okay today would have been the prefect day to do this!!! oh well. have to do it soone 🙂

    17. January, 2008 at 20:03

  7. Ohhhhhhhh do those look yummy. Now I really want to make some. Cookies never last longer than a day or two around here.

    22. January, 2008 at 22:20

Leave a Reply

