crop happens…

My Little Artist

Or mini-Mel, as I sometimes call her. She adores her big sister and wants to be like her and do everything she does… and that includes drawing. I think Sara got her talent from Melissa, because she does really well. Here she’s drawing Okeefeenokie, the cat that Melissa gave her for Christmas. Don’t ask how she came up with the name, she gives her dolls and animals all kinds of silly names.

And to show you just how much Sara loves Melissa… a few months back, they were both sitting at the dinner table and Sara told Melissa “Sissy, you’re my hero”. Awwwww

Or just recently she came into the computer room, dressed in Melissa’s way-too-big-for-her pajamas and said with a big grin on her face “Mommy, look! I’m Melissa!”

Now I need to get a picture of my big artist….

saradrawing.jpg

4 responses

  1. doreen3boys

    Oh gosh, that is so very sweet! And such a nice story to go with it. TFS!!

    29. January, 2008 at 07:03

  2. photographybycheryl

    That is very sweet…I love both the story and the pic. Stories like this just warm my heart!

    29. January, 2008 at 10:55

  3. dalia

    aww that is so sweet!!
    She is really good for not even being 5 yet!! Sam is still struggling with holding a pencil properly!

    29. January, 2008 at 11:03

  4. thedailyclick

    Dalia, I really think it has a lot to do with having a much older sibling and copying everything she does.

    29. January, 2008 at 13:31

Leave a Reply

