crop happens…

From My Honey

Greg ordered some personalized M&Ms online and each of us got a bag for Valentine’s Day. He also surprised me with a dozen roses when he came home from work!

Funny story about the M&Ms…. a couple of weeks ago he told me that he had my Valentine bought already, ordered online after he saw a commercial on TV. He thought he could torture me (well.. he did a little!)… until the UPS man dropped off the box! Unlucky for Greg, who was working from home that day, it came pretty late in the day, and because the UPS man almost never rings the door bell, we kept checking the front porch. So sometime after 7 pm I looked out the window and saw a box sitting on the porch….. with BIG M&Ms all over it!!! No doubt about what was inside! LOL

He had “Love you” written on half of them, and on the other half it says “My M&MS”, which of course stands for Michaela, Melissa and Sara.

046-frommyhoney.jpg

9 responses

  1. photographybycheryl

    Aw, how sweet….I love the personalized mm’s…they are so fun! Let’s see a pic of the Roses. My Vday was similar to yours, I got tuilps (my fav) and choc. covered strawberries…yum! Glad you had such a nice day…..

    15. February, 2008 at 08:13

  2. This is funny! I was chuckling to myself when I read them. I was thinking all he could come up with was renaming the already named M&Ms. But NOW it makes more sense. Very sweet of Greg! I give him an A+.

    15. February, 2008 at 08:34

  3. doreen3boys

    Wow, such a romantic!!! So a sweet story, he did good! My bf’s dh works at M&M’s in the marketing dept, I’ll to tell him what a success it is, lol!! Yes, let’s see a pic of the roses, I can’t believe that’s not what you posted today considering you’re the Macro queen!

    15. February, 2008 at 09:49

  4. dalia

    that is so sweet!!!
    when I asked DH if he was getting me anything he laughed!

    15. February, 2008 at 09:54

  5. thedailyclick

    I took some pics of the roses a few minutes ago… no time yesterday. I’ll try to post one later if any of them turned out.
    Doreen, “romantic”? NOT! (I’m going to get killed for that one! LOL). But yes, he did do good 🙂
    Dalia, that is SOOO SAD!!!!! I feel so bad for you. Big hugs! So where did the roses come from that you posted on your blog, did you buy them yourself? Your husband needs a kick in the pants!!

    15. February, 2008 at 09:59

  6. dalia

    I bought the roses for me and Rachel…she loved the pick ones. Trader Joe’s has amazing flowers!
    I didn’t expect anything to be any different 🙂
    But a kick in the pants sounds like fun! LOL

    15. February, 2008 at 11:18

  7. dalia

    pink not pick…edit??? where is the edit??? LOL

    15. February, 2008 at 11:19

  8. awwwwwww!! That is sooo sweet!

    15. February, 2008 at 23:30

  9. melaniereyesphotography

    awe always wanted to order me some!

    17. February, 2008 at 06:33

Leave a Reply

