crop happens…

Wallets, Trader Cards and Buttons

Why pay more for out of focus “say cheese” pictures when you don’t have to?!!

As requested here are the final pictures that I took of the girls last Sunday.  I used two different images for each. One for the buttons, and one for the wallets and trader cards. I knew what I wanted to order, so I planned ahead and zoomed in more for the wallets, and took a full-length one to use for the buttons, because that would give me plenty of extra space to allow for the wrapping. I’m very happy with the way they turned out.

The trader cards are not press printed, they are actual (double-sided) photographs, and on the back are the stats listed. Their first and last names are in the bottom front corner but I covered up the last names with the buttons.

Please excuse the glare/reflection.

9 responses

  1. doreen3boys

    Wow Michaela, these are awesome!! And, you got them quick!! I think you’ve found you’re calling, forget ladybugs, do this and made some cash!! Really, you should contact the league, these are just fantastic!

    12. April, 2008 at 07:56

  2. photographybycheryl

    I agree with Doreen…. a quick way to make some $$ and it’s seasonal….so you can still do the ladybugs!!!! These came out great…did you order from MPIX… did you have min. to order or could you just get 1 button per pic.

    12. April, 2008 at 09:34

  3. Yeah, I wish! I told the parents on Sara’s team that I would be willing to take pictures, because it looked like the coach would be able to book the photographer.
    There is NO WAY I’m contacting the league!! More than 100 teams is just a little bit more than I can handle.

    12. April, 2008 at 10:16

  4. plainmama

    Hey Michaela! I’m so new to this blogging I didn’t even realize that you had left me comments. I actually had already been reading yours… now I’ll come out of lurking and comment 🙂 Love the pics and how you made your own trading cards and pins. I swear you save enough money on all those things that it justifies ANYTHING you may wish to purchase. At least that’s what I’ll tell myself as I fork over the cash for a 5D someday.

    12. April, 2008 at 14:26

  5. Amy!! So glad you came out of hiding! 🙂
    I agree, it IS soo much money saved. I checked the price list that we got from the photographer prior tp picture day.. $16 for eight trading cards! I paid less than half that and got 12 cards.
    I wish I could tell Greg that all those savings justify an upgrade (I really, REALLY want to upgrade to the D300), but he doesn’t think that way 😦 😛

    12. April, 2008 at 14:39

  6. OK, my comment above was supposed to say that the coach would NOT be able to book the photographer…. and my other comment “prior TO picture day” (I’m turning into Doreen! 😉 LOL)

    12. April, 2008 at 18:20

  7. doreen3boys

    HEY HEY HEY!!!!!!!! I READ THAT!!!!!!!!

    12. April, 2008 at 19:36

  8. dalia

    These are amazing!!! WOW!!!
    Ok I am so going to do this!!!! (Ben hates it when the kids use “so” as a modifier…lol). Anyway, these turned out great!!

    These are comments are too funny!!!!

    12. April, 2008 at 20:07

  9. Anjeanette

    Wow girl! These are awesome!! Where did you get them printed at?

    Today was picture day for Vance at soccer. It was fun to watch what the photographers were doing. Ours had waaay old equipment, but still nice stuff. Both were using film and one was a Leica…no idea what the other one was.

    I want to make some like you did. Do you have a picture of the stats side?

    12. April, 2008 at 23:17

Leave a Reply

