crop happens…

5

♥♥♥ Happy Birthday, Sara! ♥♥♥

10 responses

  1. doreen3boys

    Awww, look at your baby girl, the big 5!! Happy birthday big girl, I hope you have a wonderful day! What are the plans? Any good presents?

    24. April, 2008 at 05:34

  2. photographybycheryl

    Happy Birthday to you
    Happy Birthday to you
    Happy Birthday dear Sara
    Happy Birthday to you!

    Hope you have a wonderful day… yes, what are the plans…do tell? Yes, and do tell about the presents…

    24. April, 2008 at 07:28

  3. Awww! She looks so excited!! 🙂
    Happy Birthday Sara!
    (And Happy Birth-day to you Daily—I think Moms feel their childrens’ birthdays more than they do their own.)

    24. April, 2008 at 07:43

  4. Thank you! I think she’s having a good day already…. playing videogames (Monkey Ball)!!
    I wished her a Happy Birthday this morning and asked her what it felt like to be 5, and she said “I don’t feel 5”.
    Well, technically she won’t be 5 until 1:04pm! 😉
    Plans… I’m going to take her to the store later to pick out a birthday cake. Unfortunately Melissa doesn’t get home from school until about 4:30 pm because she’s singing in front of some judges today, so the cake will have to wait until after dinner. Sara does get to open her presents when Melissa gets home.
    Dinner will be at CiCi’s Pizza!
    Her party will be Saturday afternoon at the rollerskating rink. Going to bake cupcakes for that.
    Presents…. hmm.. not sure if I’ll remember everything we got her LOL
    She asked for “more Polly Pockets” (got her some!) and “a sister for baby Sara”. Baby Sara is the doll we got her for Christmas, and I found another cute doll that can be her sister. Then she’s getting a BIG box of colored pencils and a couple of erasers, and “The Waterhorse” on DVD. Oh, and a matchbox car.(She loves to play with cars!). I *think* that’s it. How about I just post some pictures in a day or two? 😉
    Melissa crocheted Sara a purse, and she’s also giving her a pencil.

    kanniduba, thank you! Makes me a little sad that my baby is 5 already. She’s such a funny little girl, a total goofball. Wish I could keep her littl forever.

    24. April, 2008 at 08:50

  5. Anjeanette

    Happy Birthday sweet little one!!! I love the colorful candle. She is really a pretty little girl.

    Ok I’m dying that Melissa knows how to crochet. Is she doing cross stitch yet? I so won’t be surprised if she is.

    Sounds like a wonderful birthday is planned. I can’t wait for Super Boy’s party. It will be on the 1oth. I’m busy making things for it. I love this part of being a mom;)

    24. April, 2008 at 09:51

  6. Ewww, you like that ugly candle? I was hoping to find something nicer, but that’s the only #5 we could find… except for a cute purple/pink/glittery one that was broken in half!
    Melissa actually taught herself to crochet!! I tried to teach her, but she didn’t get it (or refused to) so she bought a book that taught her. She has a knitting book, too, and yes, she did do some small cross-stitch projects. I think out of those, she likes crocheting best.

    24. April, 2008 at 12:36

  7. plainmama

    Happy Birthday Sara! 5 is a big one! Sounds like she’ll be spoiled rotten today… as she should be!

    24. April, 2008 at 13:15

  8. dalia

    Oh I am so sorry I missed this!! Please wish her a belated happy birthday from me!!
    What a sweetheart…the time just flies!

    25. April, 2008 at 07:35

  9. Dalia, I just told her “Happy Birthday fron Dalia!” and she looked at me with this confused look on her face, paused for a minute and then said “why?”
    “Because she read that it was your birthday and she’s sorry she missed it, and wanted me to wish you a happy birthday from her”
    “Oh.”
    LOL

    25. April, 2008 at 07:41

  10. dalia

    LMBO!!!
    Got to love kids!!!!

    25. April, 2008 at 09:11

Leave a Reply

