crop happens…

2009/77: Like Mother, Like Daughter

A little bonus for today!
Melissa has been taking pictures with her cell phone since she got it last Christmas, and since she seemed so interested, I decided to take the D70s out of retirement and teach Melissa how to use it. I’m starting her off right: in manual mode.
She got her first little lesson yesterday, and then she went out into the back yard to take some pictures. Today we went to the park for more practice.
I gave her my old Quantaray 28-90mm lens because it has a macro switch (and I also have some fun filters that fit this lens, although she hasn’t tried them out yet), and she had fun, taking pictures of flowers.

2009-077-likemotherlikedaughter

8 responses

  1. plainmama

    Now that is a cool mom! I wish I would have started that young! And with such a nice piece of equipment. What did she think? Does she like it?

    18. March, 2009 at 15:27

  2. I love this picture! She looks like a natural for sure! 🙂

    18. March, 2009 at 16:38

  3. doreen3boys

    How fun!!!! She looks like a pro in the making………….how bout showing some pics she took?

    18. March, 2009 at 17:48

  4. She does look like she knows what she’s doing, doesn’t she? 🙂
    She really liked it.. and she did well, too!!
    Stay tuned for her pics… we’re trying to come up with a title and then I’m letting her have her own blog (I will be doing the posting and comment moderating for her, at least for a while!)

    18. March, 2009 at 18:01

  5. dalia

    she looks great!! a natural!!
    you are a cool mom!!

    18. March, 2009 at 22:03

  6. That is SO cool…and she looks like a professional already! 🙂

    i definitely hope my kids have an interest in photography!

    19. March, 2009 at 00:17

  7. What a lucky girl! And she gets a blog – that’s awesome.

    19. March, 2009 at 10:21

  8. Lucky girl! I feel guilty for selling off my 30D and buying Ryan a p&s now! LOL. She already looks pro. Awesome you can share this hobby!!!

    21. March, 2009 at 08:22

Leave a Reply

