crop happens…

2011/279: Highschool Art

Melissa missed a day of school recently and had to bring her art project home to finish it over a week-end.  They had to print out a photo (had to be a photo, it couldn’t be a drawing or painting) and then duplicate it on the scratch pad. I think it turned out amazing!

Of course I forgot to take a picture of the finished project, and had Melissa ask her teacher if she could borrow it (and return it the next day) so her crazy mom could take a picture of it for her blog. Melissa said that hers was one of the pieces of art that her teacher chose to display at the school.

14 responses

  1. moofiefate

    It did turn out great =)

    6. October, 2011 at 04:21

  2. LOVE it.

    6. October, 2011 at 04:48

  3. I’d be proud. 🙂

    I like the eyes, in particular.

    6. October, 2011 at 05:40

  4. That’s incredible – girl has talent!! 🙂

    6. October, 2011 at 07:10

  5. Becky Sue

    It is beautiful! She is so talented! I wish that I could draw.

    6. October, 2011 at 07:17

  6. doreen3boys

    wow is she ridiculously talented!!

    6. October, 2011 at 12:56

  7. Daneen

    Oh, that’s beautiful. She’s an amazing artist.

    6. October, 2011 at 14:50

  8. I can’t believe that’s done on a scratch pad! Awesome!

    6. October, 2011 at 14:59

  9. Thanks everyone. I’ll be sure to let her know to come here and read all your wonderful comments.
    I’m so happy she took art this year, and honestly, I’m REALLY looking forward to Celebrate The Arts later in the school year, to see how many of her pieces of art we will see displayed. Hoping to see a piece or two by Sara as well 🙂

    6. October, 2011 at 15:18

  10. That is very well done! She has a talent that I’ve always envied.

    6. October, 2011 at 19:44

  11. W-O-W!!! 🙂
    A talented girl you’ve got there!

    7. October, 2011 at 06:58

  12. plainmama

    I should think her crazy mother would want a picture and her art teacher would display it! That is amazing! She is quite the artist.

    7. October, 2011 at 17:20

  13. My kids and I are so impressed, she is really good! =) I can’t wait until my kids can take some art classes.

    8. October, 2011 at 10:53

  14. she is so talented

    10. October, 2011 at 17:34

Leave a Reply

