crop happens…

2011/288: I Can Always Make You Smile

She can’t run and/or hide, so she’s trying her hardest not to smile

That’s OK. I just tell her “Don’t smile!… Dooon’t you smiiile!… Don’t do it!… Nope, don’t!… Don’t smiiile!”
Works every time! And not just with Sara, it works on Melissa, too. Even when they’re mad. (Just like telling them “don’t you eat my dinner!” when they were little).

Besides… how can you NOT smile when you’re eating a big huge tub cup of frozen yogurt?!

14 responses

  1. Becky Sue

    So sweet that smile. I always tell Casey that he can’t dance when we are in a store, the kind that play loud music. Of course, that makes him bust a move. I should tell him to not clean his room or to not put the dishes away and see if it works.

    15. October, 2011 at 06:46

    • Somehow I doubt that would work with the dishes! 😉

      17. October, 2011 at 12:38

  2. It is a great smile. I like the first shot, though, because you notice her eyes. 🙂

    15. October, 2011 at 07:14

  3. doreen3boys

    she’s so cute!!
    PJ is the exact same way 🙂

    15. October, 2011 at 11:30

  4. Pure….sweet happiness!!! Gotta love that smile!

    15. October, 2011 at 15:12

  5. Nice smile – and I think I would smile over that icecream too 🙂

    16. October, 2011 at 11:57

  6. plainmama

    What a sweet girl! You are one lucky mama. And she is a lucky girl 😉

    16. October, 2011 at 20:01

  7. How cute!! That trick works wonders with my younger son, but my older son has Aspergers, and when I told him not to smile, he did, and then cried because he said he smiled when I told him not to!! 😦 Poor kid takes everything literally…..

    17. October, 2011 at 08:37

    • Aww, you certainly don’t want him to cry! I bet he will smile if you tell him to, though.

      17. October, 2011 at 12:40

  8. That’s pretty funny… Telling mine not to smile would have a similar affect, but if I told my youngest NOT to eat her dinner, she’d just say “Ok” and then she’d be off to play with her toys… lol…

    17. October, 2011 at 12:33

    • LOL the dinner thing only worked when they were little (2 or 3 and younger). NOW they’d say “OK” and run from the dining room.

      17. October, 2011 at 12:42

  9. she is really growing up…and so beautifully!!

    17. October, 2011 at 14:16

  10. Sarah

    Yuuumm, I love these frozen yogurt places. Great smile!

    18. October, 2011 at 12:04

  11. aswirly

    hehe that is so cute!

    28. October, 2011 at 00:07

Leave a Reply

