crop happens…

2011/357: Holiday Card

Hopefully everyone on my list has gotten their card by now, and I’m not ruining the surprise…
If you weren’t on my list (this year… there’s always next year), this is the card we sent out. With snowflakes, so everyone has a bit of a white Christmas, or Hanukkah, even if there wasn’t any real snow.
On Tuesday, I received an e-mail from my best friend (she lives in Germany), telling me that the card arrived that day, AND that it was snowing for the first time this season! Perfect timing! πŸ™‚

10 responses

  1. Loved your card and the snowflakes were a nice touch too!

    23. December, 2011 at 06:04

    • Thank you, Becky, glad you liked it πŸ™‚

      23. December, 2011 at 07:22

  2. What a sweet and beautiful card. And -a Merry Christmas to you!

    23. December, 2011 at 07:07

  3. Fortunately it’s JUST arrived… just before I saw this… lol… Still picking the snowflakes out of my soup though, so thanks for those… πŸ˜‰

    23. December, 2011 at 07:18

    • LOL well at least your soup’s not so hot anymore πŸ˜‰
      Glad the card finally made it.

      23. December, 2011 at 07:24

  4. did I mention I had just finished vaccuming when I opened your card?? you were on my mind quite a bit after opening πŸ˜‰

    beautiful! I’m so glad the girls cooperated!

    23. December, 2011 at 11:22

  5. Merry Christmas to you and your family!

    24. December, 2011 at 21:16

  6. loved the card!!!

    25. December, 2011 at 07:22

  7. Just arrived yesterday, but the surprise wasn’t ruined as we’ve been out bush over Christmas and I’m just catching up blog viewing now. : -)

    Thank you – it was so pretty, and the snowflakes were a treat!

    29. December, 2011 at 22:24

Leave a Reply

