crop happens…

2012/021: Busy, Busy

I got myself in trouble about a week ago, when I started this huge cross-stitch project! I love to cross-stitch, just wish it wasn’t so time consuming, and I’ll be lucky to get it all finished before the end of the year.
Because of that, I won’t be around as much. There will still be something new here on the blog every day, but I may not make it to your blogs every day, or comment on every post. But I’ll try to catch up (and keep up) as best I can.

There will also be a whole lot of randomness here… with no flowers to photograph, desperation is taking over 😉

13 responses

  1. Best of luck on your cross-stitch! I have a quilt I should be working on myself. Even if you don’t get to the blogs as much, please keep in touch on FB! One of these days maybe I’ll beat you at WWF!

    21. January, 2012 at 08:17

    • Thank you! I usually have my iPad with me, and there’s always time for WWF 😉
      And just so you know, there’s a certain person who beats me ALL THE TIME!
      Check out Hanging With Friends, that one’s a gun word game, too.

      21. January, 2012 at 08:57

  2. That is entirely too detailed for me! Good luck with that!

    21. January, 2012 at 08:50

    • Thanks!! Honestly, I wish it wasn’t that detailed…. already made a few mistakes, but I think I can cover them up 😉

      21. January, 2012 at 08:58

  3. Is it the first of the four stockings? 😉 I’m getting ready to begin a large project myself, but on super bowl sunday the BFF and i are starting a small project so i need to finish that one first. Can’t wait to see your progress… do post some photos along the way please. 🙂

    21. January, 2012 at 09:27

  4. really, it’s gonna take a year to finish? omg. I could never be that dedicated. good luck!

    21. January, 2012 at 12:23

  5. large projects always seem to be looming with me. I have a quilt that took 3 years before I even cut any fabric… I managed to get the strips sewn into long strips, which now need to be cut into blocks, that took a year lol.. If I ever get this quilt done I probably won’t like the fabric anymore. I say my problem really is the lack of space for sewing. I would love to have an area I could iron in and leave the sewing machine all set up. Then I would probably finish it sooner.
    Good luck with your cross stitch, I really should pick that back up again
    Anna
    http://www.akginspiration.com

    22. January, 2012 at 06:57

  6. Busyness…yep, I’ve been there lately, too. Good cross stitch luck!

    22. January, 2012 at 15:38

  7. I can’t wait to see the final product. I started knitting some hats, but I wish that I could do while watching TV, but I really have to watch what I’m doing. I guess you could get a book on tape.

    22. January, 2012 at 18:39

  8. I wish I had the patience to do even a small cross stitch project. I hope yours turns out beautifully. I dearly love these shots of the floss.

    22. January, 2012 at 23:09

  9. plainmama

    Loving these random posts and pics!!! Can’t wait to see the finished cross stitch project.

    24. January, 2012 at 16:20

  10. I like the way you photographed your work here!

    25. January, 2012 at 17:12

  11. love these detail shots!

    25. January, 2012 at 20:10

Leave a Reply

