crop happens…

2012/038: Bonus – Teaser

Promised a friend that I would post a sunrise shot today πŸ™‚
This was taken on Saturday, January 28, 2012 at 7:01 am. It was a cold morning, only in the 30’s, and of course in my rush out of the house, when I realized that we were going to have a sunrise worth photographing (and was it ever!!!! β™₯), I left my gloves at home. I was only out there for about 20 minutes, but by the time I got back into the car, I couldn’t feel my fingers anymore…. but it was well worth it!
So, here’s a little teaser of things to come… and the pictures won’t even do the real thing justice (they wouldn’t, even if I had a Canon! ;-))

18 responses

  1. Pretty! I don’t see sunrises like that here, must have something to do with living on the western side of a mountain. I don’t see sunsets very well either because of the tall trees. So see, there are advantages to Texas. πŸ˜‰

    7. February, 2012 at 06:19

    • Thanks, Becky. You’re wrong, though..there are absolutely NO advantages to Texas! πŸ˜‰

      7. February, 2012 at 13:44

  2. The photos never do justice, do they? At least we can get a sense of how gorgeous it was, and this does look like an amazing sunrise!

    7. February, 2012 at 07:41

    • Thanks, Holly. This was the very first shot I took, and it’s nothing compared to what’s still to come πŸ™‚

      7. February, 2012 at 13:46

  3. I never, ever tire of sunset/sunsets. (but I think you know that, lol) Each is so different yet so perfect. Can’t wait to see all the pics!

    7. February, 2012 at 10:30

    • Thanks, Doreen πŸ™‚ I did know that πŸ™‚
      I’ll have more in a few days..

      7. February, 2012 at 13:47

  4. Ahhh just imagine if it were a Canon.. The depth, the richness, the colours, the details… Heck even the smell of the morning dew, and the freshly cut grass… and… Oh, sorry, that might have been me.. Anywho… Pretty amazing shot, even for a Nikon.. πŸ˜‰

    7. February, 2012 at 13:26

    • Ha! You just wait until you see the rest….they will make your sorry little Canon CRY! πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜€
      But thanks πŸ™‚

      7. February, 2012 at 13:49

  5. Wow – what a lot of stunning colors you’ve captured here, beautiful!

    7. February, 2012 at 13:52

  6. Lovely… kind makes me want to grab my down comforter and go back to bed… LOL! If I could get someone to tell me which Canon to buy I would have one of those… I know, buy a Nikon right? πŸ˜‰

    7. February, 2012 at 17:30

    • Thanks, KC πŸ™‚
      Brrr…. a down comforter would have been nice!
      Haha. nope, I’m not going to tell you to buy a Nikon…if the Canon is right for you, get the Canon πŸ™‚

      8. February, 2012 at 03:37

  7. Hey, did you know you are dissing our friend Becky too when you pick on Canons? πŸ˜‰
    Despite your teasing, I’m looking forward to the colors promised in the upcoming shots!

    7. February, 2012 at 19:08

    • Hahaha, I wasn’t dissing anyone’s Canon but Brian’s πŸ˜‰
      Thanks, Karen.

      8. February, 2012 at 03:38

  8. Gorgeous color!

    7. February, 2012 at 23:04

  9. Love the colors. Looks like it was a gorgeous sunrise. πŸ™‚

    10. February, 2012 at 12:00

  10. that is magnificent!! even on a Nikon….LOL

    12. February, 2012 at 21:35

Leave a Reply

