crop happens…

2012/261: Falls River

We drove through L’Anse again on our way to Houghton, Michigan, where we spent a few days on our vacation this summer. On our way through L’Anse we stopped at Falls River and walked along the river for a while. Of course I stopped often to take pictures of the many wildflowers there. I didn’t have the macro lens on my camera, but I did have my iPhone and olloclip. I must have spent a little too much time with the flowers, because at some point Greg and the girls had left me behind and gone on ahead (was really nice not knowing which way they went when, on my attempt to catch up, I came to a fork in the road and I had to send Greg a quick “where the heck are you??” text). Saw some deer very close to me in the bushes (not sure who was startled more, the deer or me!) that Greg and the girls missed because they didn’t want to wait for me.

4 responses

  1. The last time I visited the Falls River in L’Anse was a couple years ago. A friend from long ago (and not one I knew well) came home from California and we got together and walked along the falls. Beautiful pics, Michaela.

    17. September, 2012 at 17:55

    • That was such a nice walk! Lots of things (aka flowers) to photograph, too.
      It’s funny about the places close to home….we don’t visit them very often.

      17. September, 2012 at 18:00

  2. looks so serene….I guess so w/ no kids or hubby, lol

    19. September, 2012 at 10:36

    • Oh they were there! Greg and Sara were throwing rocks into the water, and Melissa sat bored on a bench LOL

      19. September, 2012 at 10:52

Leave a Reply

