crop happens…

Keeper Of The Coin

A little follow-up post to my Mystery Coin…. I knew I wanted to do something with it, but wasn’t sure exactly what, so I went to the craft store and looked around to see what I could find, and this locket was just perfect for it. As you can see, it’s not finished. I still need a chain for it, and I’m thinking of adding something else to it, too. Some crystal beads maybe? I’ll have to look through some jewelry making books to get some ideas…

2013-001

6 responses

  1. The “not so” Daily Click, eh? I like it! Kinda like – “when I feel like it”!
    Cool idea on the locket – maybe check in with Becky for ideas, she’s quite crafty with jewelry.

    8. January, 2013 at 10:44

    • LOL yup! Can’t do the daily anymore….running out of things to photograph, and there aren’t any flowers around (yes, there’s always store bought, but I’m kinda bored with them).

      Yes, I bet Becky would have some great ideas, unfortunately my jewelry making skills don’t even come close to hers 😉

      8. January, 2013 at 10:51

  2. that locket is so pretty! I love the lacy design!
    not so daily any more….lol…i think that describes most of us.
    gorgeous sunset!

    8. January, 2013 at 13:19

    • Thanks Dalia. Fell in love with it when I saw it, and luckily the coin fit perfectly inside.
      The header image is actually the same as before, I just added the words 😉

      8. January, 2013 at 13:23

  3. I had no idea you were back… I’m so excited and I have lots of catching up to do!! Happy New Year

    8. January, 2013 at 20:39

    • LOL Happy New Year to you, too, kc.
      I’ve been back (and made it look like I never left 😉 ). Now I’m only going to pop in occasionally.

      8. January, 2013 at 21:23

Leave a Reply

