crop happens…

San Antonio

We spent a few days in San Antonio during Spring Break. I just love the Riverwalk (Dallas definitely needs one of those! 😉 )

2013-005 1

2013-005 2

Riverwalk by night (taken with my iPhone)
2013-005 3

Our first full day there was reserved for Sea World. It was fun….and exhausting….and very, VERY crowded!!
2013-005 4

2013-005 5

2013-005 6

Our second day was just as exhausting as it felt like we walked through half of San Antonio. We found parking “near” the Alamo and went there just long enough to take a picture or two. We didn’t go inside, but did walk around the grounds for a few minutes.
2013-005 7

After that we walked to the Tower of the Americas (went to the observation deck, too), then walked along the Riverwalk back to the car (and had lunch on the way), and then spent some time at the Japanese Tea Garden (aka Sunken Garden) before heading back to the hotel. I might post some flower pictures from the Japanese Tea Garden another time…

10 responses

  1. I was in San Antonio once on business another lifetime ago. I did love the Riverwalk and I remember the Alamo. Ha! Look at all that sun and warmth and green!

    19. March, 2013 at 06:31

    • Thanks Becky…. San Antonio is so much nicer than Dallas! The weather was gorgeous when we were there. Still a bit chilly in the morning, but then it got nice and warm.

      19. March, 2013 at 06:48

  2. I love Sea World! I’ve only been to the one in Orlando, but I imagine they’re quite similar. Thanks for sharing your photos of a warm adventure! (as I sit through another snow day off from school…grumble, grumble! 😉 )

    19. March, 2013 at 07:20

    • I’ve been to the one in Orlando, too (a long, long time ago) and yes, they are pretty similar.
      Lucky you, to get a snow day. Trade ya 😉

      19. March, 2013 at 09:31

  3. I’m jealous of all that sunshine and warmth. Looks like a fun trip! 🙂

    20. March, 2013 at 09:36

    • Thanks Robin, it WAS a fun (but exhausting) trip 🙂
      I’ll send some of that sun and warmth your way…

      20. March, 2013 at 14:07

  4. That river walk sure does look pretty impressive, even with all those other people getting in the way. Lol. And PENGUINS!!.. 😀

    22. March, 2013 at 01:59

    • You could give ’em a little push and they won’t be in the way anymore (there are no railings along most of the Riverwalk!!)…although then they’d be in the way of the boats! 😉
      Haha, and I thought you might like the penguins 😀 Made me think of your snow penguin LOL

      22. March, 2013 at 04:20

  5. Nice! Brings back some good memories for me!! 🙂

    24. March, 2013 at 12:52

Leave a Reply

