crop happens…

St. Augustine Lighthouse

Absolutely loved St. Augustine Lighthouse. Beautiful lighthouse, and beautiful grounds.

Couldn’t get the rest of the family to get into the shot with me, so it’s just a selfie (of some sort) in the “tourist mirror”. What a clever idea to put it there, don’t you think?
2013-016 a

Did catch Mel unaware that she was going to be in my shot. (Evil mom!!)
2013-016 b

View of the lighthouse keeper’s house from one of the lighthouse windows
2013-016 c

View from the top
2013-016 d

Another view from the top
2013-016 e

And the awesome stairs, on our way back down
2013-016 f

8 responses

  1. I really like the picture of the stairs. I can imagine a large print with a black passepartout. Maybe in B&W.

    7. November, 2013 at 03:54

    • Thank you Carsten. Yes, I agree, the stairs would look nice framed…if only I had the wall space to hang pictures!
      I have an upcoming post of another Lighthouse that has even prettier stairs.

      7. November, 2013 at 07:12

  2. I’m guessing you missed out on the ghost? 🙂 Nice pics! That mirror is a great idea!

    7. November, 2013 at 06:26

    • Yes, unfortunately we missed out on the ghost. Would have loved to take that tour, that would have been so cool!
      Thanks, Bonnie 🙂

      7. November, 2013 at 07:13

  3. azmommarg

    Love the shots, M!! Great perspective 🙂

    7. November, 2013 at 09:02

    • Thanks so much Marg!
      I can’t resist a pretty lighthouse 🙂

      8. November, 2013 at 05:18

  4. So many great pov’s! Looks like a place I’d love to visit.

    8. November, 2013 at 07:34

    • Thank you Becky. It’s a beautiful lighthouse. I hope you do get the chance to visit some day.

      8. November, 2013 at 11:55

Leave a Reply

