crop happens…

My Apologies

Dear friends, family and followers,
We’re currently dealing with the aftermath of an ice storm in the Dallas/Ft. Worth area…. Downed trees, snapped tree branches, and our power is out as well. With all this going on, I’ll be MIA from the blogging world, but I promise to reply to your comments when I get a chance, and visit your blogs again as well. I miss my blogging friends!
I still have a few posts that are scheduled for the next few days and hopefully I’ll be back before they run out so there will be no interruption of daily posts 😉

See you all again soon!

10 responses

  1. I hope they get your power back on soon. Take care, Michaela.

    7. December, 2013 at 07:49

    • Thank you Robin. Power was out for about 24 hours, but all is well again.

      10. December, 2013 at 12:48

  2. I hope you will stay safe and that the power comes back on soon! I have read about the cold and the power outages there and feel for all of you folks who are affected.

    7. December, 2013 at 09:29

    • Thank you! We were able to spend a couple of nights at a hotel….nice and toasty warm.
      We’re finally above freezing today, the sun is out, and the ice is melting again.

      10. December, 2013 at 12:50

  3. azmommarg

    Oh girl I hadn’t heard! Stay safe 🙂

    7. December, 2013 at 10:26

    • Thank you Marg! We spent a couple of nights at a hotel and all is well again 🙂

      10. December, 2013 at 12:51

  4. What a wild storm this has been in so many places! I hope things are improving down there and the power is back on soon. Sounds like Texas is getting a little taste of New England this year.

    8. December, 2013 at 07:12

    • Yeah, it wasn’t pretty, that’s for sure. Well…..it was, but it wasn’t 😉
      Kids had Friday and Monday off school, but today everything is back to normal again. Except for the mess this storm has left behind.
      We’ve had ice storms before, but I don’t remember any this bad.

      10. December, 2013 at 12:53

  5. You’ve really had in rough from that storm, haven’t you, Michaela? Stay safe and warm! We’ll be here when you come back. I just love your enthusiasm for blogging (and all of us) right now!

    8. December, 2013 at 09:43

    • We were some of the lucky ones and only lost power for about 24 hours, others were without power for days!! Once the power went out, we decided quickly that we’d find a toasty warm hotel because we knew the house would get COLD!!

      10. December, 2013 at 12:57

Leave a Reply

