crop happens…

Archive for 11. May, 2009

2009/131: Bonus #2

Better late than never!
Greg didn’t get me any flowers for Mother’s Day yesterday. He talked about stopping at the store on the way home from breakfast and picking up some flowers, and he said that I could pick them out myself. I told him that I didn’t want to pick out my own flowers and I guess all he heard was “I don’t want to pick out my own flowers”.
I did complain, and today he brought me this beautiful bouquet!! ♥

2009-131 MothersDayBouquet


2009/131: Bonus – Rain, Rain, Go Away!

Enough already!!!!
We lucked out over the week-end and it was mostly damp. Got another soccer game out of the way, but it was drizzly and I decided to keep the camera in the car. It was killing me, not being able to take pictures!!! But, I figured, if I went and got it, it would start pouring.
Yesterday was drizzly a good part of the day, too, and today the rain is back. I’m ready for those clouds to make some room for the sun!

This was taken at the park where I usually walk… the fields are slowly turning into lakes.

2009-131 RainRainGoAway


2009/131: Summer Vacation Plans

That’s right! We’re heading east this year, to New Jersey and New York… and whatever is in between! We’re still working out the details about what to see, but Greg has 17 days off work and that should hopefully give us plenty of time.
First we will be heading to Indiana/Illinois to see my boys. Well, Cameron anyway, and I will finally get to meet my daughter-in-law! Nick may or may not be back. He’s coming to visit us (and then head to Florida) after he graduates in mid June. He said he’s heading back home when he runs low on money.
Then we’re on our way east.  I’m sure this will turn into another DDD tour (aka “Diners, Drive-ins and Dives”, the show on Food Network), which should be fun.
If anyone knows of some great places to see, or fun things to do between Texas and New York, please let me know in the comments!
And of course we’re hoping to see some online friends along the way, too, like Amy, Doreen, and Dalia… and Cheryl, if you want to make the drive down to Illinois.
I can’t wait!!

2009-131